BIRTHDAY BLUES 

Birthdays have always been special occasions in my family. My dad would go out of his way to make sure that his little girls had the best time. Our birthdays normally consisted of cake, drinks and food, and, that is a tradition that my sisters and i have carried on with 😊 

I’ve had two amazing birthdays in my adult years: one which this guy i was dating (now my ex, no names 😁)went out of his way to make sure i had a blast. This years is two.

I love people who go the extra mile, because I’m one of them myself. Im shamelessly selfless and therefore get easily hurt when i encounter selfish people. 

This year, this group of people that i spent my birthday with proved to me that genuine love does exist. It wasn’t about the gifts or venue, what hit home with me is the fact that they were more excited than i was 😂😁 

Here are a few pictures from the day. 
Ps. If you have people who stay in your life even when you have nothing to offer them, keep them!! 

Xoxo

Location: The Arbour 

Photography: Ravi Soin 

Cake @pastrypleasures

4 thoughts on “BIRTHDAY BLUES 

Leave a Reply

